May 21, 2003
Songies

here's an awesome song

Nichole Nordeman-Legacy

I don't mind if you've got something nice to say about me
And I enjoy an accolade like the rest
You could take my picture and hang it in a gallery
Of all who's who and so-n-so's that used to be the best
At such'n'such ... it wouldn't matter much

I won't lie, it feels alright to see your name in lights
We all need an 'Atta boy' or 'Atta girl'
But in the end I'd like to hang my hat on more besides
The temporary trappings of this world

I want to leave a legacy
How will they remember me?
Did I choose to love? Did I point to You enough
To make a mark on things?
I want to leave an offering
A child of mercy and grace who blessed your name unapologetically
And leave that kind of legacy

I don't have to look too far or too long awhile
To make a lengthly list of all that I enjoy
It's an accumulating trinket and a treasure pile
Where moth and rust, thieves and such will soon enough destroy

Not well traveled, not well read, not well-to-do or well bred
Just want to hear instead, "Well Done" good and faithful one...

this is an amazing song DOWNLOAD IT!


Newsboys-He Reigns

It�s the song of the redeemed
Rising from the African plain
It�s the song of the forgiven
Drowning out the Amazon rain
The song of Asian believers
Filled with God�s holy fire
It�s every tribe, every tongue, every nation
A love song born of a grateful choir

It�s all God�s children singing
Glory, glory, hallelujah
He reigns, He reigns
It�s all God�s children singing
Glory, glory, hallelujah
He reigns, He reigns

Let it rise about the four winds
Caught up in the heavenly sound
Let praises echo from the towers of cathedrals
To the faithful gathered underground
Of all the songs sung from the dawn of
creation
Some were meant to persist
Of all the bells rung from a thousand steeples
None rings truer than this

And all the powers of darkness
Tremble at what they�ve just heard
�Cause all the powers of darkness
Can�t drown out a single word

When all God�s children sing out
Glory, glory, hallelujah
He reigns, He reigns
All God�s people singing
Glory, glory, hallelujah
He reigns, He reigns


i hope we'll still be friends Mark

Thomasyne @ 7:21 pm

to & fro

(New) (Old) (Profile) (Rings) (Email) (Aim) (Gbook) (Map) (Host)
(Pictures) (Rebekah) (Kalen) (Dezi) (Nina) (Manda)
(Jeff) (Clip-Clop) (Jenny) (Kimmie) (Ashley)