July 07, 2003
READ MY POEM

Yellow Markers
I HATE yellow markers!
Such a simply bland color.
Like nasty rotten teeth,
And the moon in the summer.

Annoying yellow smiley faces,
A pee stain on the carpet.
Sticky, icky fresh boogers,
Like stale bananas from the market.

Although when coloring a picture,
Yellow crayons make sunshines so clearer.
Transforming the pages into places,
I long for to be nearer.

Freshly picked lemons.
Daydreaming without a clue.
Picking yellow carnations,
Daisies and daffadils too.

Yellow isn't such a bad color,
When you think of all its good pointers.
I do declare,
I LOVE yellow markers!


just posting my poem i wrote way back when!

Thomasyne @ 7:13 pm

to & fro

(New) (Old) (Profile) (Rings) (Email) (Aim) (Gbook) (Map) (Host)
(Pictures) (Rebekah) (Kalen) (Dezi) (Nina) (Manda)
(Jeff) (Clip-Clop) (Jenny) (Kimmie) (Ashley)